Proficiency Tests

The Pony Club Training structure encourages members to take tests which enables them to learn progressively about horse and pony care and riding. The tests are taken at recommended ages and are designed with certain objectives in mind.

List of Tests:

  • E Test
  • D Test
  • D+ Test
  • C Test
  • Riding and Road Safety
  • C+ Test
  • B Test
  • B+ Test
  • H Test
  • A Test

Summary of Different Tests

Note: the Irish Pony Club have prepared a detailed Test Card for each specific proficiency test. You can click on the different proficiency tests listed below and it will display its IPC Test Card.